Defence Headquarters releases names of soldiers killed in Delta

The Defence Headquarters has released names and photos of the soldiers killed in an ambush in Delta State.

Recall that Lt. Col. AH Ali who was until his untimely death the commanding officer of 181 Amphibious Battalion of Nigerian Army was killed alongside three officers, and 12 soldiers as reported on Sunday.

This is according to information released by the Defence Headquarters via its X account on Monday.

They are:

– Lt Col AH Ali Command Officer 181 Amphibious Battalion Nigerian Army

– Maj SD Shafa (N/13976)

– Maj DE Obi (N/14395)

– Capt U Zakari (N/16348)

– SSgt Yahaya Saidu (#3NA/36/2974)

– Cpl Yahaya Danbaba (1ONA/65/7274)

– Col Kabiru Bashir (11NA/66/9853)

– LCol Bulus Haruna (16NA/TS/5844)

– Lal Sole Opeyemi (17NA/760719)

– LCpl Bello Anas (17NA/76/290)

– LCpl Hamman Peter (NA/T82653)

– LCpl Ibrahim Abdullahi (18NA/77/1191)

– Pte Alhaji Isah (17NA/76/6079)

– Pte Clement Francis (19NA/78/0911)

– Pte Abubakar Ali (19NA/78/2162)

– Pte Ibrahim Adamu (19NA/78/6079)

– Pte Adamu Ibrahim (21NA/80/4795)

The killing has generated a lot of controversies in the Delta State and President Bola Tinubu has ordered that all those found culpable must be brought to book.

See also  Benue-based journalist wins appeal as rightful owner of disputed land

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *